Our service. Your success.



Helping Our Youth Become Financially Savvy 

Award Details

CASE Credit Union is pleased to offer educational scholarships to high school senior students who will be attending a college, university, or trade school for the upcoming academic school year.

Multiple $1,000 scholarships are given in memory of Florence Chubb, Bud Hayes, Hyrtl Feeman, Sheila A. Williams-Matlock, and Fred Goers.

An additional scholarship, Directors Award, was introduced to honor a student from a single-parent household who demonstrates strong academic achievement of a 3.0 GPA or higher and is dedicated to continuing their education.

To date, CASE Credit Union has awarded more than $124,000 in scholarships.


To be eligible for this award, you must be a college-bound or trade school-bound high-school senior. Once you’re awarded the scholarship, you must become a member of the credit union. To become a member, click here.

Selection Criteria

Scholarships are awarded based on the student's financial need, academic achievement, community involvement, school activities, awards and honors, recommendations, and an essay on financial literacy initiatives.

Scholarship Checklist

A completed application must be submitted with all of the following:

  • Essay
  • High School Transcripts
  • Two (2) Letters of Reference
  • FAFSA Letter containing “Expected Family Contribution”
  • Proof of acceptance to an accredited college, university, or trade school

Application Dates

Online applications are currently open.  The deadline to submit your scholarship application is Friday, March 29 by 5p.m.
Questions can be sent by email to Scholarships@CASECU.org.

Scholarship Application (Under 18)

Scholarship Application (Over 18)

2022/2023 Scholarship Recipients

Florence Chubb Scholarship Recipients

  • Cohen Schroeder, Pewamo-Westphalia High School (Alma College)
  • Caleb Lampi, East Lansing High School (Michigan State University)

  • Carson Brunk, Potterville High School (Grand Valley State University)

June Bud Hayes Scholarship Recipients

  • Jake Lasceski, St. Johns High School (Alma College)
  • Jovanna Gallegos, Lansing Eastern High School (University of Michigan)
  • Maria Quintero, Lansing Eastern High School (Michigan State University)

Hyrtl Feeman Scholarship Recipients

  • Ryan Knitter, Bath High School (Albion College)
  • Reaghan Kregel, Springport High School (Jackson College)
  • Tanner Stork, Laingsburg High School (Full Sail University)

Shelia A. Williams-Matlock Scholarship Recipients

  • James McCurtis III, Okemos High School (University of Iowa)
  • Katurah Brown, Waverly High School (Bowie State University)
  • Jai Kozar-Lewis, East Lansing High School (Michigan State University)
  • Kayelyn Keyton, East Lansing High School (Michigan State University)

Director’s Award Recipient

  • Tara Mingus, Everett New Tech High School (Lansing Community College)

Fred Goers Scholarship Recipients

  • Najah Elbast, Okemos High School (Michigan State University)
  • Tara Mingus, Everett New Tech High School (Lansing Community College)



Personalization Settings


We would like to personalize your banking experience. Please enter your first name below.

This level of personalization will not lead to the sale of your name or leak your identity. The information you provide will only be stored on your computer and will not be transferred to any other source.

Please do not remind again


Expand toolbar

Back to Top